E-BOOKS, THE NEW WORLD OF PUBLISHING

I’m slowly coming to terms with the newest twist in publishing, the E-Book.  I have the rights back to two of my books.  So far, only one is available  electronically.    ENDLESS FEAR.  If you have an e-reader, you may purchase it for the Kindle @  http://tinyurl.com/4k8cal5     ENDLESS FEAR is also available for the nook and other electronic readers.

I am currently working to get NIGHT TERROR available for e-readers, too, but, probably foolishly, I decided to update the original story, given the huge advancements in electronics and law enforcement procedures, etc.   This is proving a daunting task, not only in the updating, but in that I started to revise the opening.   I am not sure what I can delete without effecting something further on in the story. I also discovered I have really, super long chapters compared to what I now write.   What was I thinking back then?   I figure the end result will be a much more taut and suspenseful story.  But this is a time consuming task and I’m not sure my time isn’t better spent on new projects?   What do you think?

Also, if you do have an e-reader, Harlequin has released several of my Intrigues as e-books.    They are available on amazon.com, barnesandnoble.com, and elsewhere.   Just search your favorite on line seller for books by Adrianne Lee.

This entry was posted in Adrianne's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

