THREE FAVORITE OLD TV SHOWS

I recently had the opportunity to tell the world what my three favorite old TV shows were and why on USA Today Hea blog.    Since I love so many old TV shows that are no longer with us, narrowing it down to just three was not easy.  What do you think of my choices?

Delectable cover_lo res

I also considered using BOSTON LEGAL as the bromance between James Spader’s character Alan Shore and William Shatner’s Denny Crane was so much fun to watch week after week.  They both could be such incredible jerks (and I’m being polite using that word), but something about them was so redeemable.  And their affection and respect for one another jumped off the small screen and into my heart.

I also loved and miss CROSSING JORDAN.  I love wounded heroes and heroines.  Always have. But in this show, the whole cast was watchable and I couldn’t help but root for a HEA for all of them.

And more recently, SMASH, because who doesn’t love a good soap opera full of infidelity, betrayal, heartwarming successes, love everywhere, and great music?   Bring  it back, I say.  I doubt the networks will listen, though.  Ah, well, maybe I’ll find a new favorite the networks can cancel on me in the upcoming TV season.

So, tell me, what are your Three Favorite Old TV Shows?  Come on, now, share. . .

This entry was posted in Adrianne's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THREE FAVORITE OLD TV SHOWS

  1. I don’t watch TV (horrors, I know!), but I remember shows I watched as a kid. . .. And I realize if I named them you’d have a pretty good idea of how long I’ve been around. LOL! Great post, Adrianne!

  2. Adrianne Lee says:

    No age giveaways. LOL. Thanks, Melia.

Leave a Reply

